About MTA

The Minor Track Association of Ontario, better known as the MTA, is the organizing body for youth track and field and cross country running in Ontario.

The mandate of the MTA is to provide youth, ages 14 and under, with the opportunity to explore the sport of track and field and cross country running through structured club training and competitions. We serve as a grass roots pipeline that helps our next generation athletes learn and develop within a safe, engaging and age appropriate setting.

The MTA is a not-for-profit corporation that serves around 75 clubs and 3000 athletes from all over Ontario.

Meet the Board
  • Carla Warwick
    President
    carla@mtaontario.com

    Head Coach of Mississuaga Olympians

  • Julius Palladino
    Vice-President & Acting Treasurer
    julius@mtaontario.com

    Head Coach of Etobicoke Track

  • Jim Catton
    Secretary
    jim@mtaontario.com
  • Andrea Knight
    Director
    andrea@mtaontario.com
  • Bruce Burton
    Director
    bruce@mtaontario.com

    Head Coach of Athletiques International
    NCCP Level 2 Trained Endurance, Sprints/Hurdles, Throws & Jumps Coach
    NCCP# 6051598

  • Cheryl Bowman
    Director
    cheryl@mtaontario.com

    Head Coach of KWTFA
    NCCP Trained Run, Jump, Throw, Wheel Coach
    NCCP Level 2 Trained Endurance & Sprints/Hurdles Coach

  • Scott Skimming
    Director
    scott@mtaontario.com

    Head Coach of 310 Running and Humber Hawks XC
    NCCP Level 2 Certified Endurance & Sprints/Hurdles Coach
    NCCP# 704021

  • Jeff Miller
    Director
    jeff@mtaontario.com

    Jumps Coach of Burlington Track and Field Club
    Head Coach of Clarkson Secondary School Track Team
    NCCP# 5789348

Information